The King on the sixt rank

Published on Wednesday, January 28, 2015 in |

In the Pawn’s square rule lesson you have learned that one pawn more may be enough to win the game. But if the pawn in itself can’t make it to the other side the king has to assist.
In this lesson you will see that if the assisting King is able to reach the sixth rank in front of it’s pawn the game will be won.

Let’s have a look at the next diagram. The next lesson will be about the Italian Game.

0 reactions:

Latest posts